Shea Theater Arts Center

71 Avenue A, Turners Falls, MA 01076

413-648-SHEA

Greenfield Police Association Presents: Comedy Night!

Friday, June 28, 2024 at 8:00 PM Tickets are $20.00 at the door. 18+.

The Shea Presents: Four Sticks Led Zeppelin Tribute

Saturday, June 29, 2024 at 8:00 PM The Shea Theater is pleased to present an evening of the music of Led Zeppelin thanks to Berkshire County’s own Four Sticks on Saturday, June 29th.

Shea Theater Youth Theater Summer Session 1

Monday, July 8, 2024 at 9:00 AM Tue, Jul 9, 2024, Wed, Jul 10, 2024, Thu, Jul 11, 2024, Fri, Jul 12, 2024, Mon, Jul 15, 2024, Tue, Jul 16, 2024, Wed, Jul 17, 2024, Thu, Jul 18, 2024, Fri, Jul 19, 2024, The Shea Theater is proud to offer TWO two week summer theater sessions for youths ages 8-12. Led by Atticus and Enzo Belmonte. Special thanks to Eggtooth Productions

Shea Theater Youth Theater Summer Session 2

Monday, July 22, 2024 at 9:00 AM Tue, Jul 23, 2024, Wed, Jul 24, 2024, Thu, Jul 25, 2024, Fri, Jul 26, 2024, Mon, Jul 29, 2024, Tue, Jul 30, 2024, Wed, Jul 31, 2024, Thu, Aug 1, 2024, Fri, Aug 2, 2024, The Shea Theater is proud to offer TWO two week summer theater sessions for youths ages 8-12. Led by Atticus and Enzo Belmonte. Special thanks to Eggtooth Productions

The Shea Presents: Johnny Folsom 4

Saturday, August 10, 2024 at 8:00 PM The Shea Theater is pleased to present an evening with Johnny Folsom 4, a tribute to the Man in Black: Johnny Cash.

Shea Theater -- Youth Theater Summer Sessions

The Shea Theater is proud to offer TWO two week summer theater sessions for youths ages 8-12. Led by Atticus and Enzo Belmonte.

July 8 - 19, and July 22 - August 2, both from 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM, Monday - Friday

Each day of the program will be dedicated to creating and rehearsing the immersive theater performance, as well as learning and participating in various acting games and workshops.

Program runs 9:00 am to 3:00 pm, Mon - Fri. Performance of the immersive play will take place on the second Friday at 10:00 AM at the Shea on 71 Avenue A,Turners Falls, MA. In this program, the performers will rehearse and perform in an immersive theater show based on a fairytale, a Shakespeare play, or a myth. The cost is a sliding scale from $400-$650 with a limit of 20 children.

View Session 1 View Session 2

The Shea Theater Performing Arts Center

Pull off Route 2, cross a Deco bridge over a dramatic sweep of the Connectivut River with cascading falls and an industrial canal, and enter a charming village of distinctive late 19th century brick architecture. The next thing you notice about the town is the lights of a theatre just up the street on the left...

We are at a crucial stage in Turners Falls’ evolution and have found ourselves with an incredible and rare opportunity to maximize the use of the town-owned Shea Theater to not only embrace its roots as a beacon of performance venues serving artists and audiences in Montague, but to also develop The Shea as a bigger part of the artistic community in Franklin County.

The Shea is becoming the CENTERPIECE of what everyone is talking about in regards to the arts and Turners. With a capacity of over 300, it’s positioned to be at the heart of the region's cultural revival.

To learn more about the transformation of The Shea and how YOU can be a part of this exciting community project, please check out out History of the Shea page.

Sign up for Updates

Privacy Notice

Special Thanks to Our Sponsors and Underwriters

Australis AquacultureArtisan Beverage CooperativeBenjamin CompanyBerkshire Brewing CompanyCohn and Company Real Estate AgencyCommunity CreditCommon CapitalCommunity Foundation of Western MassachusettsConnecticut River InternistsDean's BeansEasthampton Savings BankFirstLight GDF SueznaGill TavernGoff MediaGreat Falls HarvestGreen River FestivalGreenfield Community CollegeGreenfield Cooperative BankGreenfield Savings BankLootMassachusetts Cultural CouncilMontague WebWorksNortheast SolarPeople's PintRainmaker ConsultingThe RendezvousSolar Store of GreenfieldStobierski and ConnorTold VideoTrue North TransitTurn It Up

Special thanks to the Mass Cultural Council for their vital support this year in the form of a Cultural Sector Recovery Grant for Organizations, as well as a Festivals & Projects Grant. We'd also like to thank the Community Foundation of Western Massachusetts for their support in the form of a Flexible Funding grant. We couldn't do this work without you!